NEWS : 15.10.2020 

We are closed till. 

Salsa & Bachata Classes in Brussels

Fuegodance is an esteemed Dance School known for its Salsa / Bachata  courses as well as for its events and collaboration with other dance organisations. 
We ensure high quality, the sharing of knowledge and emphasise the improvement in our dance pupils.

Laurent, with a degree in pedagogy, teaches the mastering of salsa/bachata in an evolving fashion while maintaining a social and fun atmosphere…

cours salsa bachata

Whether you are beginner, intermediate or advanced.
We have a recognized pedagogy & an effective methodology to make you evolve while having fun.
Teacher FR / ENG

Beginner

Have you never danced ? No problem, he is starting everything.

Intermediate

Do you already have some notions of dance? Continue your progress.

Advanced

Do you already master all the notions of dance? Improve yourself again.

cours particulier salsa et bachata bruxelles

Formations :

  • Degree in Pedagogy
  • Artemis Dance School
  • Dancer in the Arte-Mixto Company
  • Dancer in the Salsa-Mixta Company
  • Methodology bachata Ataca y la ALemana

Spécialités

  • Salsa: Rueda, Suelta, Body Move, Estilo, Nudos, Rumba …
  • Bachata Fusion: Bachatango, Moderna, Sensuelle …

T-Shirt Fuego Dance

Discover the Fuego Dance T-shirt now! It exists in different colors
White logo blue or turquoise OR Black / Gold (limited)

Bachata:

 

Bachata is a dance rhythm which originated in the Dominican Republic.

How it is danced?

The movement is a relatively simple series of steps which produces a movement back and forth, or side to side. A representative diagram would be as follows: with the left foot, take a step to the left, then bring the right foot next to the left foot two times in a row, comprising the first four beats.  Then do the same to the right, starting with the right foot, for the return, making the second four beats.  

 

On the fourth and the eighth beat respectively, make a toe or heel point or a syncopation with the right foot and the left foot.  The character of the dance is a result of the sensual movement of the body, and the hips in particular, which is similar to some African dances.

 

Bachata is one of the easiest dances to learn, much simpler than salsa or rock, and is also one of the most sensual dances.

 

 Bachata has several styles:

 

  • modern bachata: this is the simplest bachata, made up of figures or passes, it is mainly danced in open or semi open position.
  • Dominican bachata or bachata dominicana: this is more complicated than modern bachata and is danced fast with accompanying footwork.  It is danced by very good bachata dancers, because it requires dancing in rhythm with half-beats and weight transfer at the hip.  Furthermore, it requires very firm guidance from the leader. It is often danced in the open position.
  • sensual bachata: this style of bachata has been very popular since 2005-2010, with international teacher-dancers like Korke and Judith or Daniel and Désirée.  It is danced to songs that have a slow and sensual rhythm, has a lot of waves and is danced with all parts of the body.  It requires a close synergy between the 2 partners and is usually danced in the closed position.
  • other variations: traditional bachata, which works the hips and the displacement of the weight of the body, and needs a strong lead.  There is no hip movement on the 4th and 8th beat in this dance.  It constitutes the “original bachata”.

 A bachata song can have several styles and you should adapt your dance to the style of the bachata song.

 

The rueda de bachata is a way of dancing bachata by several couples at the same time performing the same figures announced by one person, in the manner of the rueda of casino.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 SALSA:

 

 Salsa is both a musical genre and a dance with Cuban roots

 

Salsa is an improvised dance that respects basic steps, and is generally danced in pairs, where the leader guides the partner but it can also be practiced alone, or with others: in line (comparsa, salsa suelta),  by several couples (rueda de casino), or even a leader and two partners (and more rarely two leaders and a partner).

 

One of the difficulties of dancing salsa comes from the complexity of the music: the first beat is not always marked in the same way.  To dance in harmony with the music, you have to be able to recognize the different musical beats.

 

How to dance it?

 

Salsa is danced in 8 musical beats with 6 danced beats and 2 pause times.  The steps are counted as follows: “1,2,3, (), 5,6,7, ()”.  Times 4 and 8 are not pronounced because they are considered as a break time, (although advanced salsa dancers can perform a tap or syncopation).

 

The steps of the leader and the follower are mirror images: when the leader takes the steps for the first four beats, the follower takes four steps which are identical to the last four steps of the leader, thus in reverse symmetry.  So when the leader moves their left foot, the follower moves their right foot and vice versa, as occurs in many pair dances.

 

The Cuban style comes from the casino dance of the 1950s, as practiced in the choreographies of Tropicana, a famous club in Havana, and has its roots in the Cuban sound: it is very African in its origins and danced close to the ground (like bachata), with accompanying arm gesturing. You can dance it in crowded places – it involves clean passes and there is no (little) footwork.  The couple moves essentially by in successive circular movements.  Salsa is above all a street dance, and therefore popular and social.  It is normally danced on beat “1”.

 

 

FuegoDance.BE

FUEGODANCE@OUTLOOK.COM

+32 (0) 498 30 13 31

IBAN : BE51 0018 1085 0762

NEWS : 15.10.2020 

Nous sommes fermé jusqu’a nouvel ordre.  

We are clossed till

Cours de Salsa, Bachata à Bruxelles

FuegoDance est une école réputée pour ses cours Salsa / Bachata à Bruxelles. 

Nous privilégions la qualité, le partage des connaissances et nous mettons un point d’honneur à faire progresser nos danseurs. Le tout dans une ambiance décontractée et familiale.

Laurent, diplômé en pédagogie, enseigne sa maîtrise de la salsa/bachata de manière évolutive tout en gardant le côté social et amusant…

cours salsa bachata

Que vous soyez débutant, intermédiaire ou avancé.
Nous avons une pédagogie reconnue & une méthodologie efficace pour vous faire évoluer tout en s’amusant.
Teacher FR / ENG

Débutant

Tu n'as jamais dansé ? Aucun problème, il faut un début à tout.

Intermédiaire

Tu as déjà des notions de danse ? Continue ta progression.

Avancé

Tu maitrises déjà toutes les notions de danse ? Perfectionne-toi encore.

cours particulier salsa et bachata bruxelles

Formations :

  • Bachelier Pédagogie
  • Ecole de Danse Artémis
  • Danseur Compagnie Arté-Mixto
  • Danseur Compagnie Salsa-Mixta
  • Methologie bachata Ataca

Spécialités

Salsa: Rueda, Suelta, body move, estilo, Nudos, rumba …

Bachata Fusion: Bachatango, Moderna, Sensuelle …

T-Shirt FuegoDance

Découvrez maintenant le T-shirt FuegoDance ! Il existe dans différents coloris
ogo bleu ou turquoise ou noir/ doré

Bachata :

La bachata est un rythme dansant originaire de République Dominicaine 

Comment la danser ?

Le mouvement est simple c’est une série de pas simples qui produit un mouvement d’avant en arrière, ou d’un côté à l’autre. Un schéma représentatif serait de la manière suivante : avec le pied gauche, faites un pas vers la gauche, puis ramenez le pied droit à côté du pied gauche deux fois de suite, les quatre premiers temps. Faites aussi de même vers la droite en commençant par le pied droit, pour le retour. Sur le quatrième temps et le huitième temps, pointez respectivement le pied droit puis le pied gauche. Le caractère de la danse est obtenu par un mouvement sensuel du corps et de la hanche qui garde une similitude avec certaines danses africaines.

C’est une des danses les plus simple à apprendre, beaucoup plus simple que la salsa ou le rock, et est une des danses les plus sensuelles.

La bachata a plusieurs variantes :

·       bachata moderne: c’est la bachata la plus simple, constituée de figures ou passes, elle se danse principalement en position ouverte ou semi ouverte.

·       bachata dominicaine ou bachata dominicana: c’est une bachata plus compliquée que la bachata moderne et qui se danse sur des bachata rapides voire très rapides et qui comporte de nombreux jeux de jambes. Elle se danse chez les très bons danseurs de bachata, car elle nécessite de danser en rythme sur des demi-temps, tout en faisant des transferts de hanche. Elle nécessite un guidage très ferme et se danse souvent en position ouverte.

·       bachata sensual: cette variante de la bachata est très en vogue depuis les années 2005-2010, avec des danseurs professeurs internationaux comme Korke et Judith ou Daniel et Désirée. Elle se danse sur des chansons qui ont un rythme lent et sensuel, elle comporte beaucoup de vagues et se danse avec toutes les parties du corps. Elle nécessite un rapprochement des 2 partenaires et la position habituelle est la position fermée.

·       autres variantes: bachata traditionnelle, qui fait travailler les hanches et le déplacement du poids du corps, et qui comporte un guidage ferme. Il n’y a pas de mouvement de hanche sur le 4e et 8e temps dans cette danse. Il s’agirait de la « bachata originelle ».

Une chanson de bachata peut avoir plusieurs styles et il convient d’adapter sa danse au style de la chanson de bachata.

La rueda de bachata est une manière de danser la bachata à plusieurs couples en effectuant les mêmes figures annoncées par une personne, à la manière de la rueda de casino. 

 

SALSA :

 

La salsa désigne à la fois un genre musical et une danse ayant des racines cubaines

La salsa est une danse improvisée qui respecte des pas de base, qui se danse généralement à deux, où le garçon guide la fille , mais que l’on peut pratiquer également seul, ou à plusieurs : en ligne (comparsa, salsa suelta), à plusieurs couples (rueda de casino), ou encore un leader et deux partenaires (plus rarement deux leaders et une partenaire).

L’une des difficultés de la danse vient de la complexité de la musique: le premier temps n’est pas toujours marqué de la même manière. Pour danser en cohérence avec la musique, il faut pouvoir reconnaître les mesures musicales.

Comment la danser ?

La salsa se danse en 8 temps musicaux avec 6 temps dansés et 2 temps de pause. Les pas se comptent ainsi : «1,2,3,( ),5,6,7,( )». Les temps 4 et 8 ne sont pas prononcés car considéré comme temps de pause.

Les pas du cavalier et de la cavalière s’effectuent en miroir : lorsque le cavalier effectue les pas des quatre premiers temps, la cavalière effectue quatre pas identiques aux quatre derniers pas du cavalier, qui sont du fait de la symétrie inversés. Ainsi, lorsque le cavalier déplace son pied gauche, la cavalière déplace son pied droit et vice versa, comme dans beaucoup de danses de couple.

 

Le style cubain vient de la danse casino des années 1950, telle que pratiquée dans les chorégraphies du Tropicana, fameux club de La Havane, et prend ses racines dans le son cubain : très africain, « dans le sol », les gestes sont économisés – on peut le danser dans des endroits bondés -, les passes épurées, il n’y a pas de jeux de jambes. Le couple se déplace essentiellement en décrivant des cercles successifs. C’est avant tout une danse de la rue, populaire, sociale. Il se danse normalement sur le temps « 1 »

FuegoDance.BE

FUEGODANCE@OUTLOOK.COM

+32 (0) 498 30 13 31

IBAN : BE51 0018 1085 0762